Elected Officials

Elected Officers
officer title and appointment dates Officer Name contact address
President
12/2016 to 12/2018
Sandi Cooper president@txmathteachers.org Baylor University
One Bear Place #97314
1311 S.5th Street
Waco, Texas 76798
Vice President-Elementary
01/2016 to 12/2017
Shere Salinas vpelementary@txmathteachers.org
Vice President-Secondary
01/2017 to 12/2018
Ramona Davis vpsecondary@txmathteachers.org
Secretary
01/2017 to 12/2018
Martha Godwin secretary@txmathteachers.org
Treasurer
01/2016 to 12/2017
Kathy Hale treasurer@txmathteachers.org
Central Regional Director
01/2017 to 12/2018
Kayla Brown centraldirector@txmathteachers.org
Northwest Regional Director
01/2017 to 12/2018
Kristina Gill nwdirector@txmathteachers.org
Northeast Regional Director
01/2017 to 12/2018
Julie Merrill nedirector@txmathteachers.org
South Regional Director
01/2016 to 12/2017
Faye Bruun southdirector@txmathteachers.org
Southwest Regional Director
01/2016 to 12/2017
Christopher Hiatt swdirector@txmathteachers.org The University of Texas of the Permian Basin
4901 E. University
Odessa, TX 79762
Southeast Regional Director
01/2016 to 12/2017
Sherita L. Wilson-Rodgers sedirector@txmathteachers.org